Your suggestions welcomed!

Wow, I just saw the date of my last post here and cannot believe how long it has been.  I suppose trying to keep up with Facebook, my other blog, and Twitter (all of which get a fair amount of interaction), this space got lost in the shuffle.  It doesn’t help that I am trying to reserve this to church-related communication, which means my other thoughts, rants, and writings that go beyond “OFFICIAL” church stuff go elsewhere.

BUT, today I have a church-related request!  We will finish Ephesians in mid-August–the last of the outlines was finished today.  I have some ideas about what to preach on in the 8-10 Sundays that I have available between the end of Ephesians and the beginning of Thanksgiving and Advent (yes, I plan that far ahead).  Before I finalize my own plans, I would be interested in hearing from you about topics or passages that you believe need to be preached about, or would like to hear a sermon from me about.  You may send your suggestions as responses to this message, or email me.

You can suggest individual topics, possible short series, or a combination of both.

Let’s see if anyone takes me up on this!

Published in: on May 11, 2010 at 2:46 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://villagepastor.wordpress.com/2010/05/11/your-suggestions-welcomed/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

